Source Protection Committee

Under the Clean Water Act, a Source Protection Committee representing multiple stakeholders is required for each source protection region in Ontario. The Source Protection Committee oversees the source protection program and the composition ensures that a variety of local interests are represented at the decision making table.

Mississippi-Rideau Source Protection Committee:

Chair – Ken Graham
Claude Lloyd Small business
Carol Dillon Non-governmental organizations
Michel Kearney City of Ottawa
Drew Lampman Industry / commercial
Eleanor Renaud Municipalities without drinking water systems
Patricia Larkin Non-governmental organizations
Diane Smithson Municipalities with surface water systems
Peter McLaren Agriculture
Beverly Millar Rural General public
Randy Malcolm First Nations
Wilf Stefan Industry / commercial
Scott Bryce Municipalities with groundwater systems

SPC (320x240)

The Source Protection Committee meets to discuss technical assessments and source protection policy. Meetings are open to the public.


Agenda and Minutes

Governing Policies (169 KB)

Source Protection Commitiee Biographies

The guiding principles of the Mississippi-Rideau Source Protection Committee are that source protection policies must be effective, practical, cost-effective and have widespread support.




Made possible through the support of the Government of Ontario

Mississippi-Rideau Source Protection Region
Rideau Valley Conservation Authority Office
3889 Rideau Valley Drive
P.O. Box 599
Manotick, ON K4M 1A5